

To: Members of the Communities

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 28 April 2023

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **10.00 am** on **THURSDAY**, **4 MAY 2023** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on 9th March 2023 (copy enclosed).

DRAFT TOURISM SIGNAGE STRATEGY FOR DENBIGHSHIRE (Pages 19 - 46)

To consider a report by Mike Jones, Traffic, Parking and Road Safety Manager (copy enclosed) on the draft Tourism Signage Strategy - including potential funding sources and the anticipated timescale for the Strategy's delivery.

6 FLOOD RISK WORKING GROUP (Pages 47 - 54)

To receive an update on the outcome of the previous Flood Risk Management Task and Finish Group and consider a report (copy enclosed) by Andy Clark, Interim Head of Highways & Environmental Services and Tim Towers, Risk and Asset Manager on the proposed next steps.

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 55 - 76)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Huw Williams (Chair)
Michelle Blakeley-Walker
Pauline Edwards
James Elson
Jon Harland
Alan James

Karen Anne Edwards (Vice-Chair) Brian Jones Delyth Jones Merfyn Parry Cheryl Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils